L. E. Modesitt Jr

The Death of Chaos by L. E. Modesitt

Home ] Saga of Recluce ] Corean Chronicles ] Spellsong Cycle ] Ecolitan Matter ] Ghost trilogy ] Other Modesitt books ]


The Death of Chaos (Saga of Recluce) (Paperback)
The Death of Chaos

Modesitt's entertaining fifth book in the Recluce fantasy series details the further adventures of the young wizard Lerris, protagonist of the 1991 series kickoff, The Magic of Recluce. Lerris, who narrates, is happily ensconsed in his carpentry shop and contentedly married to Krystal, a military leader, when he is called to employ his magical powers in battle against the forces of Hamor, an empire across the ocean.


George R. R. Martin other Authors