L. E. Modesitt Jr

The Fires of Paratime by L. E. Modesitt

Home ] Saga of Recluce ] Corean Chronicles ] Spellsong Cycle ] Ecolitan Matter ] Ghost trilogy ] Other Modesitt books ]



The Fires of Paratime is the original novel in the Paratime set.
A much expanded version of this novel became the second volume in the Timegod duology.


Timegods' World: Timediver's Dawn and The Timegod (Paperback)

Timegods' World Timediver's Dawn & The Timegod

This omnibus contains two novels by L.E. Modesitt that comprise a larger story unit, Timedivers Dawn and The Timegod (expanded from his first novel, The Fires of Paratime). They were formerly published in mass market original form and are now combined and published together for the first time, in trade paperback. They are somewhat reminiscent of the Change War stories of Fritz Lieber, and although they are science fiction, they contain intriguing connections to the fantasy universe of Modesitts Recluce novels. -- Amazon.com


George R. R. Martin other Authors